The Stakeholders Council of the Institute of History

The establishment of the Stakeholders Council of the Institute of History was a formalization of the existing strong ties of cooperation with institutions and institutions of culture and education (schools and district examination committees, museums, archives). The council is comprised of 22 people, representing associations and institutions, scientific publications and editorial offices dealing with historical issues, as well as other actors in their respective fields. The aim of the Council members is, among other things, to give opinions on the existing and prepared projects of the Institute of History educational offer, or to co-organize educational and popularizing activities. The Institute together with the members of the Council prepare joint promotional projects (eg presentation of IH's educational offer during the awards ceremony to the museums in Silesian Voivodeship, patronage of IH projects organized in the "Silesia" monthly magazine and "CzasyPismo"). Also popular is the popularization and dissemination of research results in the form of compact works (Silesian Scientific Publishing House, Auschwitz Castle Museum, Humanities Association "Europe, Silesia, World's Smallest" in Rybnik) as well as publications in the pages Daily newspapers and periodicals ("Gazeta Wyborcza", "Zaranie Slaskie. Seria druga", "Silesia", "Śląski Almanach Powstańczy").
Composition of the Stakeholders Council of the Institute of History

The Stakeholders Council of the Institute of History (understood as a group of experts, supporting the activities of the Institute) brings together more than 20 people representing different backgrounds operating in line with IH's research and education offerings. Among the participants of the inaugural meeting, who accepted the invitation to cooperate, were: Aleksandra BEDŁA-JASIŃSKA (Chief Specialist in the Culture Department of the Silesian Marshal's Office); Halina BIEDA (director of the Museum of Silesian Uprisings in Świętochłowice); Dr. Ewa CHORĄŻY (Director of the 3rd Adam Mickiewicz’s Secondary School in Katowice); Dr hab. Piotr GREINER (Director of the State Archives in Katowice); Artur IWAN (Director of the Lucjan Szenwald’s Secondary School in Dąbrowa Górnicza); Dr. Bogdan KLOCH (Director of the Museum in Rybnik); Wiesława KONOPELSKA (editor-in-chief of the monthly "Silesia"); Józef KRZYK (editor of "Gazeta Wyborcza" in Katowice); Janusz ŁUKOMSKI-PRAJZNER (Director of Antoni Osuchowski’s Secondary School in Cieszyn); Wioletta MIKUŁA (Director of the Museum of Zagłębie in Będzin); Elżbieta MODRZEWSKA (Head of the Department of General Area Examination in Jaworzno); Dr. Janusz MOKROSZ (President of the Humanistic Society "Europe, Silesia, World's Smallest" in Rybnik); dr Przemysław NOCUŃ (Representative of the Director of the Museum "Upper Silesian Ethnographic Park" in Chorzów); Wioletta OLEŚ (director of the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum); Dr. Tadeusz SIERNY (President of the Management Board of Śląsk Sp. Z o.o. Wydawnictwo Naukowe); Przemysław SMYCZEK (Director of the Culture Department of the Silesian Marshal's Office); Jarema SZANDAR (co-owner of the Agency "Adventure Multimedia Museums"); Dr. Andrzej SZNAJDER (Director of the Katowice branch of the Institute of National Remembrance); Weronika WIESE (Deputy General Director of the Polish-German Cooperation House); Prof. Aleš ZÁŔICKÝ (dean of the Faculty of Philology at the University of Ostrava); Katarzyna ZIEMIEC (director of the General Secondary School of General Stanisław Maczek’s in Katowice) and Jakub ZORZYCKI (director of the Documentation Center for the Deportation of Upper Silesians to the USSR in 1945). Members of the Council were nominated by the director of the Institute prof. Dr hab. Jerzy SPERKA. The chairman of the Board is dr hab. Maciej FIC (deputy director of the Institute of History of Teaching).
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.